>Summer Hit List…

>With only two more sleeps til I have holidays… I’ve been trying to come up with a hit list of things to do during my time off! I’m excited for summer… last summer I spent up in the Arctic.. (and as fun as that was… it was a different experience!)

  • maybe get a glimpse of the Queen…
  • Road Trip..to Ontario…back to where I grew up!
  • Chill on the beach I’ve been going to since I was a baby…
  • Dance like no one’s watching…
  • eat lots of Kawartha Dairy ice cream–(and line up in Minden for a large scoop of goodness!)
  • Cuddle some babies…
  • Road Trip…to London, Ontario…and visit some awesome peeps!
  • Laugh til my tummy hurts..
  • Go water skiing…
  • visit with Great Aunts and Uncles, cousins–1st, 2nd, 3rd and even those 1st, once removed (yep my family is huge!!)…
  • Sleep on the beach…
  • Road Trip to Buffalo.. with stops in the Niagara Region to visit some more peeps!
  • Swim across the lake…
  • Do some cliff jumping…  
  • Take HEAPS of photos…and get lost in my photography…
  • Finish knitting a baby sweater for a new baby…(that’s arriving soonish!)
  • Sleep… have a lot of naps!
  • Drink a few “mother’s ice tea lemonaid’s” (seriously–I’m in love with those guys)…
  • Hang out with my nephews..
  • round up the things I have left with various people in Ontario.. and go through it and bring whatever I need back to the ‘peg…but get rid of the other things!
  • Curl up with a good book…on a rainy day–and well read!
  • a few pedicures… and a hair cut by my hairdresser in Toronto!
  • Toss in a few family reunions, family bridal showers…and a side of who knows what else!
  • Get a tattoo
  • Find a hammock and have a nap–while looking over the lake at the cottage… (I know where the hammock is–but let’s hope my Great Aunt and Uncle still have them up!)
  • Road Trip back to the ‘peg with my COUSIN!..(with a possible stop on Manitoulian Island to visit friends I made in Nunavut, and a sleepover in a teepee!?!)
  • plus much more… I mean I’m not one to actually plan things.. more of a go with the flow kind of gal!

Any other suggestions?! (I’m sure I’ve left things out…) and perhaps I’ll keep a pictorial account of my ‘list’ and keep you. dear readers,  in the loop!

Two more sleeps… I can’t wait..I’m in need of some holiday times!! (hopefully I won’t think about my salary getting cut in 1/2 (as of July 1st) as I’m working only a .5 until Christmas! shhhhh perhaps if I don’t think about it might go away!?)

edit note: last night I thought of a few more things… so have randomly added them to the list… I’m sure this is the list that will keep on growing!?

About SarahontheRoad

This blog is a spot to record my adventures in life while living where ever I may be!

Posted on June 29, 2010, in holidays, lists, summer hit list. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. >Umm you forgot visiting the incredible Lockett family

  2. >Sounds almost like your Australia hit list!

  3. >Locketts: yikes!? how could I forget that road trip… (I've added it!)Sar#2: yep, but don't think I'm going to go bungee jumping this summer, or sailing on a maxi racing yacht..or well body surfing in warm ocean! (but I do have quite a few good things on my list!)

  4. >If you want a good place to get a tattoo – head on over to Living Canvas Tattoo on Saint James Street. I haven't personally got any ink from them, but have known people who have, but I had my nose pierced by Susan in March and she kicked butt..or nose.

  5. >How much time off do you have?? That's quite a list. I love the tattoo idea as I love them and have more than a few myself. Have fun!

  6. >Tammy–Thanks for the suggestion, I'll have to check them out, I know what I want and where I want it..just need to find someone to do the drawing! Morena– I don't have to go back to work til August 23rd! It will be my first ink.. so I'm excited about it!! 🙂

  7. >I can hardly wait to see you…have a safe trip…btw I love seeing your pics.

Leave a comment